Mandatory Driving School for Traffic Ticket
Only $7.95! Register Now
Satisfy your Driving School Requirement with our Florida Driver Improvement Course
This course is required to maintain driving privileges
New Florida Traffic Laws
The new law in Florida took effect October 1, 2009 makes a basic driver improvement course mandatory for all drivers who receive a ticket for any of the following violations:
- Running a Stop Sign
- Running a Red Light
- Passing a Stopped School Bus
- Racing on the Highway
- Reckless Driving
Attend Florida Online Traffic School
Florida drivers who are cited for any of these offenses will receive a notification from the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles of your requirement to attend traffic school within 90 days of receiving a ticket. However, it's not necessary for you to wait for the notification. Sign up to complete the course now and have it completed prior to receiving the notification.
Our Florida traffic school course will satisfy this mandatory requirement. The course can be taken 100% online or in a classroom, depending on your schedule. Those who take the course online will find it convenient, interesting and EASY to complete.
Get your certificate emailed to you at completion plus free live customer service!
Florida Online Traffic School FAQ
Is this course approved?
Yes. Lowest Price Traffic School traffic school and defensive driving courses are approved in ALL 67 Florida counties by the Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles.
Is this the Court-Ordered Course?
If you appeared in front of a Judge and were ordered to take this course, this is not the correct course. Please click here.
Do I have to take the course all at once?
No. Since you're taking this course online in the privacy and comfort of your home or office, you can break it up and complete it at your convenience. With unlimited log-ins, the choice is yours!
Do I have to start right now?
It's up to you. Start the class immediately after signing up or sign up now and start later!
When will I get my Traffic School Certificate?
Your certificate of completion will be processed as soon as you complete the course online, and we can send it to you the same day via email or regular mail.
What if I fail the final exam?
No problem. Just review the material and retake the final exam until you pass without any additional fees.
If I have a Florida License, but get a ticket in another state, can I take the BDI Course to remove the points from my driving record?
No. Per FL statute 322.27(3)(e), taking the BDI course for point removal only qualifies for tickets issued in the state of Florida. If you received your traffic violation in another state, the BDI course will not work to remove the points from your driving record.
Ch. Law 2010-198 HB 631 Motor Vehicles Effective 07/01/10 - 318.14(9) - Drivers are limited in the number of traffic school elections they may make in order to avoid points, to no more than 5 in a lifetime.
If your ticket is related to an accident where you caused bodily injuries and/or property damage your rates may go up per statute 626.9541.
If you are charged with exceeding the posted speed limit by more than 30 mph, you are not eligible to take this course per statute 318.14(9).