Choose a
Different State

Go
Drug and Alcohol Test

*Plus State of Florida Assessment Fee,
ADLTS Fee and/or Processing Fee, as applicable

Watch the 30 second video to learn more!

FL Learner's Permit Requirements

  1. Take the 4-Hour Drug & Alcohol Course & Test
  2. Complete the DMV Written Test (Online)
  3. Go to the DMV, smile, and get your permit!

Purchase Both and SAVE over $20!

  • 100% Online Course
  • Start & Stop as much as you want
  • DMV Approved Provider and Authorized Testing Service
  • LOWEST PRICE Guaranteed
DHSMV Approved
List:$59.90$34.95*Save:42%

Includes Course & Permit Exam

Register Now
DMV Requirements Only Package
4.6 of 5 stars based on 4,069 customers

Drug & Alcohol Test ONLY

Get just the 4-Hour Drug and Alcohol Test which is required to get your Learner's Permit. The DMV Exam is still required to get your permit, but you can take it later.

$19.00*
Register Now
Drug and Alcohol Test (TLSAE)
4.6 of 5 stars based on 2,665 customers

Online DMV Written Test ONLY

The Florida Learner's Permit DMV Exam can be completed online. If you have completed the Drug & Alcohol Test, you can now take the exam.

$24.95*
Register Now
Online DMV Exam
4.6 of 5 stars based on 1,387 customers

Purchase BOTH
and SAVE $20

Get the Drug and Alcohol Test (TLSAE) AND the Online Florida Learner's Permit test and SAVE over $20. You can bypass long lines at the DMV and earn your learner's permit from home!

List:$59.90$34.95*Save:42%
Register Now
Requirements Only Package
4.6 of 5 stars based on 4,069 customers

*Plus State of Florida Assessment Fee,
ADLTS Fee and/or Processing Fee, as applicable

Or, SAVE up to 50% by selecting a Learners Permit Value Package!

Or, SAVE up to 50% by selecting a Value Package listed below!

How do I get a Learner's Permit or Driver's License in Florida?

Applicants for a first time original Florida driver license must provide two forms of identification, proof of date of birth, proof of residential address, and proof of social security number. Non US Citizens must present proof of legal presence.

All applicants must show proof that they have completed a traffic law and substance abuse education course (the 4-hour drug and alcohol course AND drug and alcohol test - available online) and will be required to pass vision and hearing tests, road rules and road sign tests, plus a driving test. Applicants for a learner's license must be at least 15 years old and must present a parental consent form.

You must provide proof that you completed a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course (Drug and Alcohol Course and pass the Drug and Alcohol Test - both may be done online) and Parental Consent Form, which must be signed in the presence of a driver license examiner or notarized if parent or guardian will not be present

If you are under 18 and are not married, one parent or legal guardian must sign your license application. Step-parents may not sign unless they have legally adopted you. Documents needed to establish your proof of identity: proof of social security number (if issued), and proof of residential address.

After completing the Drug and Alcohol Test, you are required to take: A written knowledge exam of 50 multiple choice questions about traffic laws and traffic signs. You must have 40 correct answers to pass (80%). You may take this DMV exam online, but your parent or guardian must monitor you during the exam. You can also take re-take the test online if you fail. You may want to take a DMV Prep Course consisting of practice tests (test questions, test answers, and detailed explanations) prior to taking the written DMV test online to avoid the 50% failure rate. See TestQuestionsAndAnswers.com. A vision test using an eye machine. To pass, you must have 20/40 (or better) vision in each and both eyes, with or without corrective lenses. A hearing test.

So, select one the the Value Packages below and you will on your way to getting your learner's permit!

Standard Value Package

List:$55.00$34.95*Save:36%
Register Now
Standard Value Package

Take your course today and get your certificate in hours!


At Lowest Price Traffic School, we have an option to meet every need. If you're on a budget and just want the essentials, we can help. Our Standard Value Package provides just what you're seeking. This package includes:

See Full Package Details
  • Online 4-Hour Drug & Alcohol Test (TLSAE) (Required)  more info

    This is the 4 hour course REQUIRED by the State of Florida. The price of the course is only $29.95 if you purchase the course by itself. However, if you purchase the course as part of one of our value discount packages, the price is reduced to just $18.50!

  • Practice Tests and Prep Course for DMV Written Exam (Recommended)  more info

    Don't take a chance on standing in line at the DMV Office only to go home empty-handed. Take the DMV Exam Prep Course and pass your written driving exam the first time. We GUARANTEE you will!

Order Now Standard Value Package - Your Price: $34.95

Florida DMV "Requirements Only" Package

List:$59.90$34.95*Save:42%
Register Now
Requirements Only Package

Take your course today and get your certificate in hours!


Containing everything that you need to obtain your learner's permit, and nothing you don't, our DMV "Requirements Only" package provides exactly what you're seeking. With this package, you can bypass the DMV entirely and earn your learner's permit from home. And because it contains only what you need to earn your permit, and nothing more, you can save money! What's not to like? The benefits are clear:

See Full Package Details
  • TLSAE Drug and Alcohol Test included (Required)
  • Online DMV Written Exam included (Required)
  • Earn your permit from home!

Order Now Florida DMV "Requirements Only" Package - Your Price: $34.95

Pass the First Time Package

List:$84.85$59.95*Save:29%
Register Now
Pass the First Time Package

Take your course today and get your certificate in hours!


This convenient online course contains everything that you need to earn your learner's permit - and more! In addition to the state-required TLSAE course and the official DMV written exam, this package also contains our DMV practice test, which is incredibly helpful. Don't go into your written exam unprepared - study in advance so that you can ace the test with ease! This package includes:

See Full Package Details
  • Online 4-hour Drug & Alcohol Test (TLSAE) (Required)
  • Online DMV Written Exam (Required)
  • Practice Tests and Prep Course for DMV Written Exam

Order Now Pass the First Time Package - Your Price: $59.95

Ultimate Value Package

List:$149.95$69.95*Save:53%
Register Now
Ultimate Value Package

Take your course today and get your certificate in hours!


Get the Ultimate in Online Driver's Ed Preparation. Complete your Drug and Alcohol Test and your DMV Permit Test online and fulfill the state requirements to get your Learner's Permit! This all-in-one comprehensive package gives you all the tools you need to get your Learner's Permit without leaving the comfort of your own home. Plus, you'll get 5 other great products to get you on your way to becoming a Safe Driver.

See Full Package Details
  • Online 4-Hour Drug & Alcohol Test (TLSAE) (Required)  more info

    If you are getting your drivers license for the first time, the State of Florida requires all applicants to complete and pass a learners permit course called the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse and Education (Drug and Alcohol Test) course. You are required to complete this course before you apply for your drivers license.

  • Online DMV Written Exam for Learner's Permit (Required)  more info

    In cooperation with Florida DHSMV regulations, students are permitted to take the DMV Exam online. This should greatly reduce the amount of time you spend in the Drivers License Office to get your Learner's Permit...up to several hours or even days waiting for an appointment!

  • Practice Tests & Prep Course for DMV Written Exam (Recommended)  more info

    Recommended course that prepares teens for the DHSMV written exams and includes both "Rules of the Road" and "Road Signs" practice tests.

  • Behind-the-Wheel Training Course (Recommended)  more info

    Get "Behind the Wheel" training with the National Safety Commission's home simulator course! America's #1 rated Online Behind the Wheel Course.

  • Safe Driving Teen Monthly Bulletin (Recommended)  more info

    The Safe Driving Teen articles emphasize judgment errors and mistakes made by other teens, and the consequences of those mistakes. Additionally, valuable information is provided that will help to improve their knowledge and driving skills.

  • Driver Education Handbook for Parents (Recommended)  more info

    This Handbook is designed to be a teaching tool for parents who are concerned with their teen's driving safety and understand the value of quality instruction. All the items your teen will be tested on when they go to take the DMV driving test to get their regular license are covered (see the Regular Drivers License Checklist or the Learner's Permit Checklist) in the Handbook.

  • Parent-Teen Driving Contract (Recommended)  more info

    Create your own customized Parent-Teen Driving Contract online based on the recommendations from the Driver Education Handbook for Parents.

Order Now Ultimate Value Package - Your Price: $69.95

Before you can take the DMV Written Exam and get your Florida Learner's Permit, you are required by law to take this 4-Hour Traffic Law and Substance Awareness Course (also known as TLSAE or Drug and Alcohol Test).

You will learn about Florida traffic laws, the effects of drugs and alcohol on a person's ability to drive, and safe driver techniques. Once you have completed this course, you can take the DMV Exam which is now offered online.

The price of the course is only $29.95 if you purchase the course by itself. However, if you purchase the course as part of one of our value discount packages, the price is reduced to just $18.50! So, select one the the Value Packages below and you will on your way to getting your learner's permit!

A Few Frequently Asked Questions:


How old do I need to be before I can sign up for any of the courses?

Under Florida DMV guidelines, you must be 14 years old or older to sign up and complete a Driver's Ed/Learner's Permit course. You may not apply for your learners permit until your 15th Birthday.

What does my school attendance record have to do with my driving?

According to the Florida Statutes, once a student accumulates 15 or more unexcused absences in a period of 90 calendar days will be unable to receive or maintain driving privileges.

What is the Zero Tolerance rule?

The Zero Tolerance rule means that drivers under the age of 21 with a blood alcohol level of .02% or more will have their Florida driver licenses suspended immediately for six months. A second offense will result in a one year suspension. Refusal to submit to blood alcohol testing will result in a twelve month driver license suspension. A second refusal will result in an eighteen month suspension.

Is Online DMV Exam the same as the official Florida online DMV written exam?

Yes, the Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles has authorized LowestPriceTrafficSchool.com to provide the DMV's written test online. The eligible ages for the online driver license written exams are 14, 15, 16, and 17. Any new driver 18 years or over taking the DMV Test must take it at a local DMV Office.

Read our full FAQ


Testimonials
DMV Handbook
Florida Driver Handbook

Exclusive provider of the Official Florida Driver Handbook, 2003-2011. You can put your trust in us to provide a quality Driver's Ed course too!

Our experts are here to help
(800) 729-1997

Express Shipping

Take Your Course Today and Get Your Certificate in Hours!

Customer Satisfaction
Low Price Guarantee