Super Value Package $49.95
$49.95* You save $50!Register Now
Almost half of our customers select a value package. Not only will you save a tremendous amount of money, but you will also receive our complete line of learner's permit courses designed for both teens and their parents. Includes the Drug and Alcohol Course required by the State of Florida, access to our DMV Practice Permit Tests and more!
September Special! Save $5 with Coupon Code
Lowest Price Traffic School is offering a $5 web-only discount on the Learners Permit Super Value Package during the month of July. Simply enter coupon code "SUPER05" when you check out. Discount does not apply to any other products and cannot be used in combination with other promotions.
|INCLUDES||REGULAR PRICE||DISCOUNT PRICE WITH PACKAGE|
Drug & Alcohol Course
This is the 4-hour Drug & Alcohol course required by the State of Florida to get your learners permit and/or driver's license. more information...
Just want the course?$19.00*
GUARANTEED DMV Practice Permit Test
Recommended course that prepares teens for the DHSMV written exams and includes both "Rules of the Road" and "Road Signs" practice tests. more information...
Just want the course?$24.95
"Teaching Teens to Drive" Handbook for Parents
An instructional guide for concerned parents that complies with Florida's graduated licensing requirements. more information...
Just want the course?
Safe Driving Teen Bulletin
As one of our most popular products, this newsletter provides a nationwide summary of teen crashes and lessons learned, and a monthly reminder to teens that they're not invincible. more information...
Just want the course?$24.95
Learner Permit Course FAQ
How old do I need to be before I can sign up for any of the courses?
Under Florida DMV guidelines, you must be 14 years old or older to sign up and complete a driver ed learner permit course. You may not apply for your learners permit until your 15th Birthday.
What do the DMV written exams cover?
The written tests consist of the following:
- 20 multiple choice questions regarding the rules of the road. You must have at least 16 correct answers in order to pass and receive a learner permit.
- 20 multiple choice questions regarding road signs. You must have at least 16 correct answers in order to pass and receive a learner permit.
You also must pass a vision test using an eye machine with 20/40 or better in both eyes, with or without corrective lenses.
What do cigarettes have to do with my driving?
In the state of Florida, if you are convicted of possession of tobacco products before the age of 18, you driving privileges will be suspended.
What is the Zero Tolerance rule?
The Zero Tolerance rule means that drivers under the age of 21 with a blood alcohol level of .02% or more will have their Florida driver licenses suspended immediately for six months. A second offense will result in a one year suspension. Refusal to submit to blood alcohol testing will result in a twelve month driver license suspension. A second refusal will result in an eighteen month suspension.
What are my driving privileges when I turn 16?
When you turn 15, you are eligible to earn a learner permit license if you have completed a driver's ed course. You must hold your learner permit license for at least twelve months (or until you turn 18) before applying for a full license. Your learner license is valid for six years and is renewable. When you first receive your learner permit license, you are only permitted to drive from 6 am until 7 pm with a licensed driver 21 years of age or older occupying the seat closest to the right of you. After three months, you are permitted to drive until 10 pm with a licensed driver 21 years of age or older occupying the seat closest to the right of you. A learner permit does not give you the right to operate a motorcycle.
What is the pass guarantee all about?
We guarantee that after successful completion of our DMV Prep course, you will pass the Florida DMV written driver's license exam the first time. In the highly unlikely event that you fail either exam, you will be required to pay the DMV to take the test again. If you fail after completing our DMV Test Prep course, we will refund the cost of the course. If you qualify for this refund, send your receipt to LowestPriceTrafficSchool.com, PO Box 442288, Jacksonville, FL 32222.
Unsure about going online.
No Problem! Lowest Price Traffic School also offers the state required Drug & Alcohol Course at convenient classroom locations across Florida.Read our full FAQ