Standard Value Package $34.95*
$34.95* You save $50!
Our Learner's Permit Value Package provides your teen with the basics to getting a learner's permit. Not only will your teen receive the Drug and Alcohol Course required by the State of Florida, but your child will also gain access to our DMV Practice Permit Tests.
The basics needed to get a Florida Learner's Permit. For a detailed description, just review the list below. You'll see that this package provides the best value at getting your teen prepared to take their learner's permit exam.
|INCLUDES||REGULAR PRICE||DISCOUNT PRICE WITH PACKAGE|
Drug & Alcohol Course
This is the 4-hour Drug & Alcohol course required by the State of Florida to get your learners permit and/or driver's license. more information...
Just want the course?$19.00*
GUARANTEED DMV Practice Permit Test
Recommended course that prepares teens for the DHSMV written exams and includes both "Rules of the Road" and "Road Signs" practice tests. more information...
Just want the course?$24.95
Learner Permit Course FAQ
What is the pass guarantee all about?
Complete our DMV Driver's License prep course (included in this value package) and you will pass your driver's license written exam your first time or we'll refund your money for the cost of the course!
Is this course authorized by the DMV?
Yes, our Traffic Law and Substance Awareness course is authorized by the Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles.
I'm not sure about going online.
No Problem! Lowest Price Traffic School also offers the state required Drug & Alcohol Course at convenient classroom locations across Florida.
How old do I need to be before I can sign up for any of the courses?
Under Florida DMV guidelines, you must be 14 years old or older to sign up and complete a driver ed learner permit course. You may not apply for your learners permit until your 15th Birthday.
What do the DMV written exams cover?
The written tests consist of the following:
1. 20 multiple choice questions regarding the rules of the road. You must have at least 16 correct answers in order to pass and receive a learner permit.
2. 20 multiple choice questions regarding road signs. You must have at least 16 correct answers in order to pass and receive a learner permit.
You also must pass a vision test using an eye machine with 20/40 or better in both eyes, with or without corrective lenses.
Do I have to take the course all at once?
No. Since you're taking this course online in the privacy and comfort of your home or office, you can break it up and complete it at your convenience. With unlimited log-ins, the choice is yours!
Do I have to start right now?
It's up to you. Start the class immediately after signing up or sign up now and start later!
When will I get my certificate of completion?
Your certificate of completion will be processed after you complete the course online and we will send it to you via US Mail or for a nominal charge, you can choose rush processing and email delivery.
Is this the right course?
This course may also be referred to as "Drug and Alcohol Course", "TLSAE", "DATA" or "DATE". They are all referring to the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course required by the State of Florida for new drivers before applying for a learners permit.Read our full FAQ