Riviera Beach Traffic School Online
Riviera Beach Highway Risk and Traffic Infraction Information
The city of Riviera Beach is found in Palm Beach County, Florida. It has a population of about 33,600 residents and belongs to a larger South Florida Metro area, which has a population of nearly 6 million residents.
Along with the high population, South Florida is one of the most visited areas in the country. Many visitors come from all over the world to the area for events, attractions and the amazing climate.
The mixture of full time residents and visitors makes for crowded, dangerous highways. Visitors bring a unique style of driving and often have very little familiarity with the area roadways. This makes the roads dangerous throughout Riviera Beach and the surrounding area.
If you've recently received a traffic ticket in the Riviera Beach area, you may not be very happy about it. Before you lose it, consider these stats:
- Most visitors traveling to Miami and other parts of South Florida pass through Riviera Beach.
- Interstate 95 is one of the main highways serving the Riviera Beach area.
- The most dangerous highway in the United States is the stretch of I-95 found in Florida.
- More than 750 traffic fatalities happened on this stretch of I-95 from 2004 to 2008, which is more than any other stretch of highway in the entire country.
- I-95 is used by about 186,000 vehicles every single day in Florida.
- Crashes on the roadways in Riviera Beach and Palm Beach County are on the rise.
Law enforcement is tasked with the job of monitoring the roads. If they didn't do this job and issue tickets, the accident stats would be far worse.
|Palm Beach County Crash Stats
|Total Number of Motor Vehicle Crashes
|Alcohol Related Fatalities
|Alcohol Related Injuries
Traffic Citation Stats for 2015 in Palm Beach County
More than 125K drivers were given a ticket for breaking a traffic law in Palm Beach County for 2015. Out of those drivers, about 70K were speeding and another 7.5K were driving carelessly. Judges only dismissed about 15% of the total tickets given out. Chances of getting out of your traffic ticket are rather slim.
License Suspensions in Riviera Beach, Florida
Having your license suspended means you don't get to drive anywhere, anymore. This can make it hard to get to work, the store or anywhere else you want to go. If you're single, dating will get harder, as well.
The best way to avoid a license suspension is to obey the traffic laws. In Florida, if you're issued a ticket, it comes with a point value, which is put on your driver's license. This point value ranges from 3 to 6, depending on the violation.
After 12 points over a 12-month span of time, you will lose your license for 30 days. If you extend this to 18 total points over an 18-month span of time, the suspension triples to 90 days. Make it even worse and get 24 points over a 36-month span of time and you will face a 365-day suspension.
It only takes a few tickets to end up with a suspended license and don't even think about driving if you're license is suspended. Getting caught means 90 days in jail and up to $500 in additional fines. If you were to receive three speeding tickets worth 4 points each in just one year, you face a 30-day suspension. There’s only so much room for error.
Avoid Points with the Basic Driver Improvement Course
With traffic school online in Riviera Beach, Florida, you can keep points from a recent ticket off your license. It's very simple. Just pay the ticket, enroll in online traffic school, complete the basic driver improvement course and turn your certificate of completion into the clerk of the court.
Make sure you tell the clerk of the court you will be enrolling in online traffic school when you pay your ticket. Then, you can enroll and take the course at your own pace, from the comfort of your home. Once completed, you will be able to erase the points and keep your license clean. This will also help keep your insurance rates from going up.
Online Traffic School Eligibility for Riviera Beach, Florida
Every Florida resident gets the opportunity to use traffic school up to five times to avoid points on their license. However, you can only take the course once every 12 months. If you haven't taken the course in 12 months or longer and you haven't used up your 5 opportunities, you're eligible.
Palm Beach County Clerk of the Court
All moving violations are paid through the Palm Beach County Clerk of the Court. The clerk of the court also handles any information you might need and will take your certificate of completion for online traffic school. Any information you need about the Palm Beach County Clerk of the Court can be found on their website.