Florida Driver Handbook: Administrative HearingsOrder now
4. Driving Privilege
- 4.1. Driving a Motor Vehicle in Florida is a Privilege You Earn
- 4.2. Point System
- 4.3. Red Light Cameras/Infractions
- 4.4. Mandatory Restriction for Minors
- 4.5. Zero Tolerance
- 4.6. Driving While Under the Influence
- 4.7. Other Serious Violations of the License Law
- 4.8. Administrative Hearings
- 4.9. Florida Motor Vehicle Insurance Laws
- 4.10. Traffic Crashes
- 4.11. Littering
- 4.12. Road Damage
If your driving privilege is suspended or revoked you may be eligible to apply for a hardship license or reinstatement. For eligibility information, contact the local Bureau of Administrative Reviews office, driver license office, Tax Collector licensing agent, or the Customer Service Center.
If you are administratively suspended for a breath or blood alcohol level of .08 or above or refuse to submit to a chemical test and wish to appeal this suspension, you must apply for a formal or informal review hearing at the appropriate Division of Motorist Services or Bureau of Administrative Reviews office within 10 days of your date of arrest. This suspension is in addition to any penalties directed by the court. Hearing filing fees up to $25 may apply.
First time offenders have an additional option besides requesting a review of their license suspension. A first time DUI offender who has never had prior DUI related offenses, may be eligible to request a review of eligibility for a restricted driver license. By accepting a restricted driver license, the driver agrees to waive the right to a review of the suspension under s. 322.2615 F.S. To elect this option, the driver must appear at a Bureau of Administrative Review office (BAR) within 10 days of the DUI arrest, and request the waiver review option and pay a non-refundable fee of $25.
Here are some merchant reviews from past customers sharing their overall shopping experience.